I met my match

Due to a wretched cold, long hours at work, and a completed project that I’m giving as a Christmas present, I can’t post the pictures of the most recent project I’ve completed. Those will be forthcoming. However, I will tell you that I’ve MET MY MATCH when it comes to crochet.

I downloaded this fabulous pattern for fingerless gloves that would create a cable stitch shape on the top of the gloves that mimics the shape of an owl. I started those gloves about 10 times, and I just couldn’t get the gist of it.

So instead, I made my own fingerless gloves without a pattern.  I emphasize the phrase “without a pattern” because these gloves should not be looked at too closely. They are not even and they are kinda all over the place, but I really love the colors. The pink color that makes up the glove is 100% wool, and I just added a little light pink acrylic yarn on the edges.

img_3771

In the making….

img_3785

One glove done!!!

img_3787

Tada!

img_3786

Fingerless gloves

Leave a Reply

