A bit of the future, and some of the past

img_3706

In my crochet crystal ball, I foresee these flowers appearing around Christmas. Perhaps they will appear in some presents. That’s all I have for now about the future.

Regarding the past, as promised, I dug out some winter stuff that was packed away in the attic and have taken some photos of a crazy quilt I made about 15 years ago. Keep in mind that this blanket has been well-loved, well slept on by kitty cats, and often used and washed, so it’s a bit “rough around the edges.”

img_3708

img_3710

I started with these scrap pieces and worked out from there.

img_3712

I quilted four large squares in each corner to bring some balance to the crazy quilt.

img_3713

This is one of my favorite “secret places” on the quilt: a tiny house hidden amongst the fabrics.

img_3714

This isn’t the proper way to appliqué, but I winged it.

img_3711

Leave a Reply

